Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from always good service and reception A local dealer who I have dealt with for many years and always have good service
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience buying new car Dealt with Stuart Mills, professional manner, informative and knowledgeable, did not feel pressured to make swift decision. Whole process went well. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Excellent dealership who cater for the customer's needs and wants. They understood and valued me as a customer and I wouldn't hesitate to use again in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from sales and service Well Done guys Very happy with every aspect of the purchasing, customer service and car servicing. Stuart and the team are brilliant
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Toyota Oakmere are an excellent company. They provide a wonderful service, and do not pressurise at all. I have bought two cars from them, and had occasion to take my previous Toyota back to them when it was recalled.I would recommend them thoroughly and would definitely get another car from them in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not fault. Bought car last week. No issues with dealer whatsoever and car arrived quickly and on time. 10 out of 10.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very satisfied at the moment with everything
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent company to deal with I returned to them a third time for my motobility car, I was looked after very well everything was explained and I was shown round the current model. There was tea and coffee served in a pleasent sitting area Paperwork was carried out in a private booth.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I changed by brand from another to Toyota. I am happy that I did it.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful staff Took time to explain details for car and answered all questions..
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Hilux Invinsable purchase Easy sales process, all aspects of the vehicle were demonstrated, fitted additional 3rd party product to the vehicle at no charge
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always friendly and clear with information Pleased to have my mind changed about keeping my previous car and am enjoying the new one
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free purchasing I have been dealing with Oakmere Toyota for 10 years and never had any problems . Great service, friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I picked up my new car last week and it all went so smoothly. I was updated at every stage and felt like a valued customer. Great car and great service, thank you!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good support from all staff.Made me feel relaxed A am very pleased with my new car, I love it.Its called Harvey.Many happy driving days.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, lovely staff! I've been a Toyota customer here for 3 years now and can't fault them
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valued customer I recently bought a new car from Toyota and yet again they have made me feel valued as a customer. I'm saying this because I've been a customer of theirs for more than 10 years and they've always put themselves out and gone that extra mile even when I had issues with my previous car. I can't imagine getting a car from anyone else now.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff & service are second to none. Really made me feel valued
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing too much trouble Bought a new car and they kept me updated all the time
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealership Review As always ALL aspects of this Dealership are first class.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a new car! I already had a Toyota from Oakmere Toyota. Traded it in for a new model and am paying for it monthly. The people who work there seem genuinely friendly and welcoming. Everything is explained clearly by the staff. The gentleman who dealt with the sale of the car did a good job of explaining all about it. He sent me for a test drive of the new model. I was not keen to do this but he persuaded me and I am glad I took the car out. He made everything as easy for me as he could. Obviously, this is his job, but, as a customer, you do feel that you are being listened to. I had a very good experience. Give Oakmere a go. Test drive a car. There is no obligation to buy or you can buy my old one which is for sale there.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service and friendly atmosphere I studied my options on the website and following a test drive I selected my ideal car. Thereafter Oakmere did everything for me very efficiently and rapdily
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service!! iv had a Toyota for 4 years now and have never had a bad word to say about oakmere toyota northwhich!!! extremely helpful staff polite and easy to talk to and very very helpful!! that good they got a box of tasty donuts for all the staff. fantastic guys!!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Toyota Dealership Just bought my third new car from Oakmere. And, as I expected everything was perfect. The staff are brilliant - helpful, friendly and honest (Thanks Henry). I was always welcome, even when I went in to ask my stupid questions. Thanks Oakmere.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car Anthony is very friendly and helpful a lovely sales man. Handover was brilliant, a true credit to the company
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Care I would highly recommend this dealer. They're helpful and honest with no pushy sales. We always feel welcome when we visit and their customer service is excellent
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Brilliant service nothing was too much trouble was highly recommend
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service All the staff at toyota oak mere were very efficient and helpful,and not at all pushy which i don't care for. A nice experience to buy a lovely car.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience It was a good experience buying my new Auris. The salesman was friendly, helpful and efficient. The overall price deal was fair and competitive with online offers.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service!! I recently signed on for another three years with a newer model of the Toyota Aygo and I'm so glad I did! The whole team showed excellent customer service , nothing was to much trouble. Definitely would recommend to everyone , you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-07
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_GB, sid_005128-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 160.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshing My CH-R, had a recall on the handbrake. from my first contact with them I was shocked as to how helpful Lucy was. as these days if you ring a company the person answering sounds so depressed. Not at Toyota Lucy all the way through my first contact to the car being checked was so interested in what was happening with my car, i waited while it was checked in an area i can only explain as outstanding, had free Wi-Fi tea and coffee not in plastic cups but china, as must as you wanted. also had a TV and the days papers to read. I was also very impressed as both times i visited there cleaner was there keeping the showroom spotless taking great pride in what she was doing. on completion Lucy explained all that had been done then escorted me to my vehicle which had been valeted making sure i was happy with what had been done many thanks not just Toyota but Lucy Johnathon and all the staff as from My experience CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO THE COMPANY . "Refreshing"
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Went for my first service with them lovely friendly helpful receptionist nothing to much trouble,friendly driver who dropped us into town, was most helpful thanks fora very pleasant experience.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service I’ve used Oakmere Toyota to purchase cars and have them serviced for approximately 10 Years .... the service I receive from everyone has always been exceptional and I would not consider going anywhere else ... well done !
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well looked after Shaken and unsure of what to do after my first accident in many years I can not thank Paula and the team behind her for their help,guidance,efficiency and getting my car back to me for Christmas !!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service Always happy with the service
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great experience at Oakmere I recently used Oakmere for my car’s major service. The whole experience was a joy, from booking the appointment and courtesy car, drop off and collection. The only downside was paying for the experience...but, quality comes at a price they say.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership Good service and winter check
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Profesional service Always helpful at service reception
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT last week Oakmere Toyota serviced my 4 year old Yaris last week. It was done well and I have no complaints except that they knew I needed new tyres from the service 12 months previously. We agreed a date for the service (including a tyre change) at least a week in advance which I should have thought that gave them enough time to obtain the tyres in time for the service. I fact I had to take the car in again a week later to have them fitted. As a retired person that was not really a problem for me but if I needed the car every day for work it would have been. However it is only a minor grumble all things considered.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great visit to Oakmere Once again Oakmere have delivered a great level of both physical, personal service and customer satisfaction, we will see you all soon for our next service.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful staff. Although the service area was busy with potential customers the staff made time to see me and it was pleasant experience as well as having a coffee while l was there.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still looking after me!! Have had Toyota cars for a few years now and would always return to Oakmere because I value the attention to looking after me and my car given by the service dept. Reception staff through to mechanics, valet staff etc all do an excellent job.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Fabulous Garage, would recommend Service /Parts department, friendly staff and great service.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service You know when you book a service at Oakmere Toyota you will it done right on time first time, I can't say about repairs because I have never needed any on the 10 Toyota's we have owned
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Appalling service / returned danaged Car in for third week for warranty work - aygo colander - well known fault Car damaged by dealership
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm professional service Always polite professional and know there stuff and take there time answering any questions fully 'my car was in good hands
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lack of information The service deck were not up to speed with the deal sent to me by Toyota
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quick service I am very impressed with my Hilux as its done 170,000 miles and is as good as new thanks to the regular servicing carried out.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great experience Friendly and efficient service at a fair price - perfect!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always helpful. Will try their best to fit in with your timetable. Like the reminders for MOT and service. Clear explanations and recommendations by the reception.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice people My 5th car from Oakmere and no regrets
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and MOT Oakmere Toyota carry out what work needs to be done and you can be confident that that work has been done.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic as always I had a recall on my Yaris and chose Oakmere over the Toyota dealer I bought my car from as I have always had exceptional service over 12yrs. The appointment was at a weekend when it was convenient for me. The service on arrival was welcoming and the work being undertaken was explained with a timescale. They advised me about the visual safety and recommendations but were not forceful about them doing it there which is refreshing. Always happy with Rob, Jane and the service team
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with work done
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service provider friendly and helpful staff
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dealership Have all my Avensis services carried out by Oakmere and the latest last week was again excellent. The Staff are always courteous, helpful and friendly and the servicing costs are reasonable for a main dealer.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best dealership for miles 100% effort is given at this dealership. Customer service is top rate. We have used for over 8 years and trust them completely.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and fuss free.. Friendly and helpful small garage can do attitude with Big dealership facilities, Recommended ..
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good trouble free service Went over and abouve to help me with a broken part on my mirror, did a great job thanks!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service They looked after me
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_005128-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 225.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT